Stories @ TCAT

Thirty-nine students at the Tennessee College of Applied Technology were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on Nov. 15, 2018.  Membership is limited to students with a 95 overall grade point average and no attendance violations who are nominated by a faculty member.

By county of residence, they are:

Carter County: Aaron Bose, Brandon Burkhart, Rachel Burkhart, Abigail Fleenor, Daniel Greene, Lisa Gruver, Chelsie Peters, Jacob Rash and Erin Tuthill.

Greene County: David Cureton.

Hawkins County: Allison George, Lauren LaFrance, Amber Rittenberry and Austin Stacy.

Johnson County: Joshua Finney, Naomi King and Casey Lowery.

Sullivan County: Jacqueline Cormier, Danielle Crabtree, Lea Durnin, Megan Griffith, Kimberly Langlotz and Ashton Lawson.

Unicoi County: Constance Denison, Kelly Edwards and Ashton Willis.

Washington County: Ariel Arthur, Jessica Copley, Tanner Duncan, Cheyenne Foster, Cassandra Fuller, Kristin McNally, Patricia Owairu, Ashley Parks, Haeli Salters and Gorlon Teah.

Washington County, Va.: Anna Honaker. 

North Carolina: April Reed of Ashe County; and Cynthia Walker of Avery County.

Family and friends watched the induction ceremony held at the Main Campus of TCAT Elizabethton, located across from the Elizabethton Municipal Airport in the Watauga Industrial Park.

Officers for the 2018 Fall Term are Amber Hubbard Bowling, president;

Laura Crabtree, vice president; Casey Lowery, secretary; Boahema Danquah, treasurer; and Boahema Amoak/Kristin McNally, historians.

For additional information, contact TCAT Elizabethton at 423-543-0070 or visit