Stories @ TCAT

Thirty-five students at the Tennessee College of Applied Technology were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on Feb. 25.  Membership is limited to students with a 95 overall grade point average and no attendance violations who are nominated by a faculty member.

From Carter County, pictured above, from left, are Maggie Buckles, Shereen Campbell, Leslie Cofield, Kendra Fields, Ardith Lynch and Haley Sparks. Not pictured is Julie Hambrick. 

From Greene County, pictured above, from left, are Amanda Hamby and Anna Hensley.

From Johnson County, pictured above, is Samantha Johnson.

From Sullivan County, pictured from left, are Charles Bales, Nicole Leu, Amy Mauk, Josh Owens, Kalie Parks, Joscyln Pearson and Jacqueline Woodruff.  

From Unicoi County, not pictured is Sandra Peake.

From Washington County, pictured from left, are Terri Archer, Luis Fregoso-Hernandez, Caitlin Hampton, Savannah Honeycutt, Heather Lawless, Virginia Osborne, Beverly Proudlove and Alexis Tipton. Not pictured are Laurel Bryant, Lexi Dingus, Megan Frazier, Amy Lacy, Donna Mosley, Stephane Privette and Trevor Wright. 

From Avery County, pictured above, are Jesse Ennis and Marissa Oaks. 

For additional information, contact TCAT Elizabethton at 423-543-0070 or