Stories @ TCAT

Newly-elected officers of the National Technical Honor Society at TCAT Elizabethton are pictured above. They are, from left, Brian Amason of Carter County, president; Jessica Morgan of Sullivan County, vice president; Macy Keller of Carter County, secretary; Kelsey Lamb of Washington County, treasurer; and Kaitlin Campbell of Carter County and Kaylin DelaRosa of Washington County, historians. 

Thirty-four students at the TCAT Elizabethton were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on May 30.  NTHS is reserved for students nominated by a faculty member who have a 95 grade point average and no attendance violations.

By county, the inductees were:

Carter: Sheena Davis, Amber Jade Hubbard, Diedra Lucy Ingram, Samuel Hayze Lyons, Traci Leigh McClain, Josh Aaron Shurgin and Thomas Stewart.

Washington: Emily Mackenzie Adams, Boahema Dan Quah Amoako Temeng, Monica Lee Charland, Holly Annette Corum, Boahema Panyin Danquah, Kaylin Michelle DelaRosa, Marcus Brett Holcombe, Kelsey Taylor Lamb, Madison Brooke Moody, Amanda Brooke Rasnake, Timothy L. Trantham, Terri Treadway and Andrea Brooke Turner.

Sullivan: Madison Taylor Depriest, Seth Chandler Garland, Heather Nicole Godsey, Megan Brooke Honaker, Ashton Bailey Hunt, Frank Allen Leonard, Ewnet T. Moges, Jimmy Sturgill, Makayla Sturgill, and Rebekah Markie Welch.

Hawkins: Paige Chandler and Sheila Marie Roberts Murray.

Johnson: Connie Jones.

Unicoi: Rachel Leenise Turner.

For additional information, contact TCAT Elizabethton, 423-543-00070, or visit